Page 6

2016-17 Student Handbook

Fall Semester 2016 Aug. 16 Mon. Faculty Reporting Day Aug. 18 Thurs. Fall Classes Begin Aug. 18-24 Thurs.-Wed. Continuing Registration; drop/add though SSC Aug. 24 Wed. Last Day to change schedule; drop class without receiving a “W” Sept. 9 Fri. December graduation applications due in student’s academic area. Sept. 5 Mon. Labor Day Holiday - (No Classes) Oct. 13-14 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Break - (No Classes) Oct. 17-28 Mon.- Fri. Academic advisement for Spring/Summer 2017 Oct. 26 Wed. Last day to withdraw without receiving a “WF” Undergraduate Courses Oct. 31 - Nov. 11 Mon. - Fri. Priority Registration through SSC for Spring 2017 Nov. 8 General Election Day - No Classes Nov. 23- 27 Wed. - Sun. Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Dec. 1 .Thurs. Applications for May graduation due in student’s academic major area. Dec. 2 Fri. Last Day of Classes Dec. 5-9 Mon.-Fri. Final Exams Dec. 13 Tues. Convocation to Honor December Graduates Dec. 15 Thurs. Grades can be viewed on Self Service Carolina Spring Semester 2017 Jan. 9 Mon. Classes Begin Jan. 13 Fri. Last day to change schedule; drop class without receiving a “W” Jan. 16 Mon. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes) Mar. 6-10 Mon. - Fri. Spring Break (No Classes) Mar. 17 Fri. Last day to drop without a “WF” Undergraduate Courses Apr. 24 Mon. Last Day of Classes Apr. 25- May 1 Tues. - Mon. Final Exams May 2 Tues. Spring Commencement Maymester 2017 Summer Session A May 3 Wed. Classes Begin May 25 Thurs. Last Day of Classes May 26 Fri. Final Exams Summer I 2017 Summer Session B May 29 Mon. Classes Begin June 27 Tues. Last Day of Classes June 28 Wed. Final Exams Summer II 2017 Summer Session C July 3 Mon. Classes Begin August 2 Tues. Last Day of Classes August 3 Wed. Final Exams Academic Calendar Fall Semester 2016 Aug. 16 Mon. Faculty Reporting Day Aug. 18 Thurs. Fall Classes Begin Aug. 18-24 Thurs.-Wed. Continuing Registration; drop/add though SSC Aug. 24 Wed. Last Day to change schedule; drop class without receiving a “W” Sept. 9 Fri. December graduation applications due in student’s academic area. Sept. 5 Mon. Labor Day Holiday - (No Classes) Oct. 13-14 Thurs.-Fri. Fall Break - (No Classes) Oct. 17-28 Mon.- Fri. Academic advisement for Spring/Summer 2017 Oct. 26 Wed. Last day to withdraw without receiving a “WF” Undergraduate Courses Oct. 31 - Nov. 11 Mon. - Fri. Priority Registration through SSC for Spring 2017 Nov. 8 General Election Day - No Classes Nov. 23- 27 Wed. - Sun. Thanksgiving Break (No Classes) Dec. 1 .Thurs. Applications for May graduation due in student’s academic major area. Dec. 2 Fri. Last Day of Classes Dec. 5-9 Mon.-Fri. Final Exams Dec. 13 Tues. Convocation to Honor December Graduates Dec. 15 Thurs. Grades can be viewed on Self Service Carolina Spring Semester 2017 Jan. 9 Mon. Classes Begin Jan. 13 Fri. Last day to change schedule; drop class without receiving a “W” Jan. 16 Mon. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (No Classes) Mar. 6-10 Mon. - Fri. Spring Break (No Classes) Mar. 17 Fri. Last day to drop without a “WF” Undergraduate Courses Apr. 24 Mon. Last Day of Classes Apr. 25- May 1 Tues. - Mon. Final Exams May 2 Tues. Spring Commencement Maymester 2017 Summer Session A May 3 Wed. Classes Begin May 25 Thurs. Last Day of Classes May 26 Fri. Final Exams Summer I 2017 Summer Session B May 29 Mon. Classes Begin June 27 Tues. Last Day of Classes June 28 Wed. Final Exams Summer II 2017 Summer Session C July 3 Mon. Classes Begin August 2 Tues. Last Day of Classes August 3 Wed. Final Exams Academic Calendar 5


2016-17 Student Handbook
To see the actual publication please follow the link above